Annual General Meeting 2011

This took place on Wednesday 22nd November in Ty Olwen.  The meeting was attended by Trustees, members of staff, representatives of the Health Board and supporters of Ty Olwen.

During the meeting the Trust’s accounts were adopted and whilst appearing to show a healthy balance, it should be remembered that, this money is already committed to Ty Olwen for the next two years funding.  We now look to further fundraising to allow this commitment to continue for three and four years ahead.

The meeting received the report of the Ty Olwen Trustees and Dr. Idris Baker’s report on behalf of Ty Olwen.

The meeting was also an opportunity to record thanks to all those who have supported the work of the Ty Olwen Trust during the year and to the wonderful staff of the service for all their love and care to our patients and their families.                                                              The Officers of the Trust for the ensuing year were elected under the watchful eye of the President Mrs. Margaret Bartlett and were as follows, Chairman – Mrs. Helen Murray, Vice-Chairman – Mr. Paul Murray, Treasurer – Mr Gareth Lewis, Assistant Treasurer – Mr. Gwyn Powell, Secretary – Mrs. Tracy Hancock.


This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply